• Instagram Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

©2018 by Greater Birmingham Auburn Club. Proudly created with Wix.com

The Greater Birmingham Auburn Club is the officially chartered club by the Auburn Alumni Association for alumni and friends in Jefferson and Shelby County. All of our events are open to the public. 

 

Our mission two-fold, to foster the Auburn Spirit, and raise money for our scholarships that go to local, deserving students. The heart of the GBAC is it's Officer Committee and over 20 Board Members, all of which are volunteers who truly love giving back to AU. Board Members are nominated annually to fill in Board Members who have completed their 4 year terms. Board Members are required to either be General or Contributing Members of the Auburn Alumni Association. To learn more and become involved, please contact pastpresident@thegbac.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Auburn Alumni Association has recently restructured their membership tiers to be more inclusive and promote networking within the Auburn Alumni & Friends family. 

Current General Members and Contributing Members of the AAA who have listed their address with the AAA within Jefferson or Shelby County are automatically a part of the GBAC. There are no separate membership dues for the GBAC. 

General Member status is open to ALL Auburn University graduates-there are no membership dues. 

 

Contributing Member status is open to ALL Auburn University graduates and friends who contribute annually to the AAA and receive additional benefits. To update your contact info or become a contributing member, please click HERE.

 

GBAC Mailing Address is P.O. Box 660526, Birmingham, AL 35266

You can contact the 2018 Club Officers at the following e-mail addresses:

Laurie Halvorson, Presidentpresident@thegbac.org
Rob Thompson, Treasurertreasurer@thegbac.org
Whitney Stippler, Secretary - secretary@thegbac.org
Dan Chavez, Donor Society & Membership Chair - membership@thegbac.org
Matt Greer, Past President/Officer at Largepastpresident@thegbac.org

Amy Privette, Communications Chair- communications@thegbac.org